Youth Advisory Board

A Precious Child’s Youth Advisory Board is a service-learning and leadership development program comprised of outstanding high school students from across the Denver Metro area, helping to further the organization’s mission.

Youth Advisory Board Members are required to:

  • Attend meetings, which are held one Sunday each month from August to May.
  • Complete 75 hours of community service per year. Fifty of these hours must be with A Precious Child.
  • Plan and support the Youth Advisory Board Movie Night fundraiser through ticket sales, sponsorships and in-kind goods donations.
  • Organize one donation drive (clothes, sporting goods, etc.) within your high school or community during the year.


CLICK HERE for A Precious Child’s Youth Advisory Board Application.

CLICK HERE for A Precious Child’s Youth Advisory Board Recommitment Form.

Applications for the 2019-2020 board are due by 11:59 PM MST on May 31st, 2019.

Interviews are conducted and led by current Youth Advisory Board Members and will be held June 17-21, 2019 at A Precious Child.

For more information about our Youth Advisory Board or to apply, please email


Ellie Penner, Co-President

Mikayla Postma, Co-President

Grant Williamson, Vice President

Annie Cao, Secretary

Juliana Walther, Treasurer

Caroline Cappelletti, Community Outreach Officer

Eddy Frisk, Community Outreach Officer

Riley Judd, Community Outreach Officer

Asha Leos, Community Outreach Officer

Annemarie Abeyta

Tarun Amasa

Komala Anupindi

Kusala Anupindi

Hunter Armstrong

Jacqueline Avena-Ruiz

Anya Berchtold

Antoine Billat

Charlie Cappelletti

Angelo Christoff

Carson Cucarola

Ariana Dang

Kaela Gero

Ava Johnson

Olivia Katsirubas

Jack Kessel

Caroline Lerner

Carson Mattei

Sydney Mattei

Nico Medina

Aly Miller

Sudeepti Nareddy

Cade Oster

Trenton Purdum

Mia Satriano

Amit Sela

Apoorva Seth

Alexandra Sirras

Caroline Smolky

Megan Smolky

Faith Snyder

Noah Snyder

Sumi Vora

Karinne Walther

Michael White

Stay Up to Date with Our Newsletter

Sign up to get interesting news and updates delivered to your inbox.

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: A Precious Child, Inc., 7051 W. 118th Ave., Broomfield, CO, 80020, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact
Stay Connected with Us
Give Us a Call 303.466.4272